Call us 01747 813111


Book A Visit

Book a visit


Term Dates

Term Dates


The academic year is made up of three terms, commencing in September and running through to early July. Boarders and day pupils return on different days to allow a period of time for boarders to settle back into their House routines. All Sixth Form students also return earlier at the beginning of the year to participate in focused leadership and bonding activities.

Related Downloads

Term Dates 2021 to 2024

Prep Day 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021

Thursday 9 September, 8-8.20am

First Exeat

Friday 1 October, 4pm to Monday 4 October, 8-8.20am

Half Term

Friday 22 October, 4pm to Monday 8 November, 8-8.20am

Second Exeat

Friday 26 November, 4pm to Monday 29 November, 8-8.20am

End of Term

Thursday 16 December

Y1 & Y2, 3.30pm

Y3 to Y6, 5.30pm

Y7 & Y8, depart after Carol Service

Spring Term 2022

Thursday 6 January, 8 - 8.20am

First Exeat

Friday 21 January, 4pm to Monday 24 January, 8 - 8.20am

Half Term

Friday 11 February, 4pm to Monday 21 February, 8 - 8.20am

Second Exeat

Friday 4 March, 4pm to Monday 7 March 8 - 8.20am

End of Term

Thursday 24 March, 4pm

Summer Term 2022

Thursday 21 April, 8 - 8.20am

First Exeat

Friday 29 April, 4pm to Tuesday 2 May, 8 - 8.20am

Half Term

Saturday 28 May, 12.45pm to Monday 6 June, 8 - 8.20am

Second Exeat

Friday 17 June, 4pm to Monday 20 June, 8 - 8.20am

End of Term

Thursday 30 June

Y1 & Y2, 3.30pm

Y3 to Y8, 5pm

Prep Boarders 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term

Wednesday 8 September, between 5-7pm

First Exeat

Friday 1 October, 4pm to Sunday 3 October, 5-7pm

Half Term

Friday 22 October, 4pm to Sunday 7 November, 5-7pm

Second Exeat

Friday 26 November, 4pm to Sunday 28 November, 5-7pm

End of Term

Thursday 16 December (depart after Carol Service)

Spring Term

Wednesday 5 January, 5-7pm

First Exeat

Friday 21 January, 4pm to Sunday 23 January, 5-7pm

Half Term

Friday 11 February, 4pm to Sunday 20 February, 5-7pm

Second Exeat

Friday 4 March, 4pm to Sunday 6 March, 5-7pm

End of Term

Thursday 24 March, 4pm

Summer Term

Wednesday 20 April, 5-7pm

First Exeat

Friday 29 April, 4pm to Monday 1 May, 5-7pm

Half Term

Saturday 28 May, 12.45pm to Sunday 5 June, 5-7pm

Second Exeat

Friday 17 June, 4pm to Sunday 19 June, 5-7pm

End of Term

Thursday 30 June, 5pm

Senior Day 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021

Thursday 9 September, 8.20am

First Exeat

Friday 1 October, 4pm to Monday 4 October, 8.20am

Half Term

Friday 22 October, 4pm to Monday 8 November, 8.20am

Second Exeat

Friday 26 November, 4pm to Monday 29 November, 8.20am

End of Term

Thursday 16 November, 4pm

Spring Term 2022

Thursday 6 January, 8.20am

First Exeat

Friday 21 January, 4pm to Monday 24 January, 8.20am

Half Term

Friday 11 February, 4pm to Monday 21 February, 8.20am

Second Exeat

Friday 4 March, 4pm to Monday 7 March, 8.20am

End of Term

Thursday 24 March, 4pm

Summer Term 2022

Thursday 21 April, 8.20am

First Exeat

Friday 29 April, 4pm to Tuesday 2 May, 8.20am

Half Term

Saturday 28 May, 12.45pm to Monday 6 June, 8.20am

Second Exeat

Friday 17 June, 4pm to Monday 20 June, 8.20am

End of Term

Friday 1 July, 4pm

Senior Boarders 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021

Wednesday 8 September, from 3pm

First Exeat

Friday 1 October, 4pm to Sunday 3 October, return by 9pm

Half Term

Friday 22 october, 4pm to Sunday 7 November, return by 8pm

Second Exeat

Friday 26 November, 4pm to Sunday 28 November, return by 9pm

End of Term

Thursday 16 December, 4pm

Spring Term 2022

Wednesday 5 January, between 3-5pm

First Exeat

Friday 21 January, 4pm to Sunday 23 January, return by 9pm

Half Term

Friday 11 February, 4pm to Sunday 20 February, return by 8pm

Second Exeat

Friday 4 March, 4pm to Sunday 6 March, return by 9pm

End of Term

Thursday 24 March, 4pm

Summer Term 2022

Wednesday 20 April, between 5-8pm

First Exeat

Friday 29 April, 4pm to Monday 1 May, return by 9pm

Half Term

Saturday 28 May, 1pm to Sunday 5 June, return by 8pm

Second Exeat

Friday 17 June, 4pm to Sunday 19 June, return by 9pm

End of Term

Friday 1 July, 4pm

Sixth Form Day 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021

Tuesday 7 September - students will participate in leadership and revision activities. Details will be sent in good time.

First Exeat

Friday 1 October, 4pm to Monday 4 October, 8.20am

Half Term

Friday 22 October, 4pm to Monday 8 November, 8.20am

Second Exeat

Friday 26 November, 4pm to Monday 29 November, 8.20am

End of Term

Thursday 16 December, 4pm

Spring Term 2022

Thursday 6 January, 8.20am

First Exeat

Friday 21 Jnauary, 4pm to Monday 24 January, 8.20am

Half Term

Friday 11 February, 4pm to Monday 21 February, 8.20am

Second Exeat

Friday 4 March, 4pm to Monday 7 March, 8.20am

End of Term

Thursday 24 March, 4pm

Summer Term 2022

Thursday 21 April, 8.20am

First Exeat

Friday 29 April, 4pm to Monday 2 May, 8.20am

Half Term

Saturday 28 May, 1pm to Monday 6 June, 8.20am

Second Exeat

Friday 17 June, 4pm to Monday 20 June, 8.20am

End of Term

Friday 1 July, 1pm

Valedictory Services, Speech Day and Valedictory Ball

Sixth Form Boarders 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021

Tuesday 7 September - Sixth Form students will participate in various leadership and revision exercises, further details will follow.

First Exeat

Friday 1 October, 4pm to Sunday 3 October, return by 9pm

Half Term

Friday 22 October, 4pm to Sunday 7 November, return by 8pm

Second Exeat

Friday 26 November, 4pm to Sunday 28 November, return by 9pm

End of Term

Thursday 16 December, 4pm

Spring Term 2022

Wednesday 5 January, between 5-7pm

First Exeat

Friday 21 January, 4pm to Sunday 23 January, return by 9pm

Half Term

Friday 11 February, 4pm to Sunday 20 February, return by 8pm

Second Exeat

Friday 4 March, 4pm to Sunday 6 March, return by 9pm

End of Term

Thursday 24 March, 4pm

Summer Term 2022

Wednesday 20 April, between 5-8pm

First Exeat

Friday 29 April, 4pm to Monday 1 May, return by 9pm

Half Term

Saturday 28 May, 1pm to Sunday 5 June, return by 8pm

Second Exeat

Friday 17 June, 4pm to Sunday 19 June, return by 9pm

End of Term

Friday 1 July, 4pm

Valedictory Services, Speech Day and Valedictory Ball

 

 

 

 




Clayesmore School, Iwerne Minster, Blandford, Dorset. DT11 8LL.

Clayesmore School (HMC, IAPS, ISBA) is a registered company in England and Wales registered at Iwerne Minster, Blandford, Dorset, DT11 8LL.

(Registered Company No: 359779 – Charity Registration No: 306214 – VAT No: 186834226). Site & content © 2021 Clayesmore School. All rights reserved.

Education Websites by AztecMedia