Call us 01747 813111

Book A Visit

Policies & Inspections

Policies & Inspections

Please find information about our Governors and links to all the School Policies below.

Clayesmore Governors and Staff

Our Governors and Staff

Clayesmore’s affairs are governed by the Council of Clayesmore, chaired, at the present time by Mr John Andrews, a lawyer and former parent.

The governors represent, between them, a considerable range of skills, interests, professions and backgrounds and include at the present time a number who are former pupils and parents. They all share a very deep commitment to the wellbeing of Clayesmore, its pupils, its staff, and its future. The full Council meets every term as do all its sub-committees.

Council of Governors

Mr J Andrews LLB (Chairman & Chairman of F&GP)
Mrs F Deeming BA, PGCE
Mr D Haywood MA, PGCE (Senior School Education Committee Chair)
Mrs J Howard, BA (Prep School Educations Committee Chair)
Mr T Ingram MA, MBA, FCIB

Mr Dale Kirby BA, PGCE
Mr R Shaw BA, Dip Urb Des, MRTPI
Mrs R Stiven MA (Vice Chair)
Major General J Stokoe CB, CBE, FIET
Mr M Sussman BSc, MBA, CEng, MIET
Mrs F Waller, BEd

Mrs S Wilson BA, MA Ed, PGCE



Emeritus Council Member
Mr RC Kingwill, BSc, MS

If for any reason you would like to contact the Chair, Mr Andrews directly, you can do so by writing to him at the school address: Clayesmore, Iwerne Minster, Blandford Forum, Dorset DT11 8LL.



Mrs J Thomson, BA (QTS), MBA, FRSA


Senior School Senior Leadership Team Prep School Senior Leadership Team
Senior Deputy Mr JR Carpenter BA Head of Prep Mr J Anderson BA, QTS
Deputy Head (Pastoral) Mrs SJ Newland BSc, PGCE Deputy Head (Pastoral) Mr D Browse BA, MEd, QTS
Assistant Head (Middle Years and Teaching & Learning) Mr M McKeown BA, PGCE Deputy Head (Academic) Mrs EL Reach BEd, CertSpLD
Assistant Head (Co-curricular) Mr M Newland BSc, MA, PGCE Assistant Head Mrs C Townsend MA, PGCE
Assistant Head (Sixth Form) Mrs N Jones BSc, PGCE Director of Assessment Mrs SL Hart BA, PGCE, MEd
Director of Academic Progress Mr JA Reach BEng    
Chaplain Mr AR West  BA, MA    
Director of Finance and Operations (Senior and Prep) Mrs N Bailey Phinn BA, FCA    
Head of External Relations (Senior and Prep) Miss VA Ixer BA, MCIM    


Mr James Carpenter            Mr Jonathon Anderson          Mrs Nina Bailey-Phinn

Senior Deputy                      Head of Prep                         Director of Finance & Operations

Related Downloads

ISI Integrated Inspection
ISI Boarding Welfare
ISI Regulatory Compliance - Prep School
ISI Educational Quality Inspection - Prep School
ISI Regulatory Compliance and Educational Quality - Senior School
Vision, Missions & Aims
Clayesmore RCI Report
ISI Regulatory Compliance Inspection Report May 2022


Register For Our Open Morning

Come and visit Clayesmore to experience first hand our warm, friendly culture and find out more about our excellent educational and pastoral ethos.

Register Now

Clayesmore School, Iwerne Minster, Blandford, Dorset. DT11 8LL.

Clayesmore School (HMC, IAPS, ISBA) is a registered company in England and Wales registered at Iwerne Minster, Blandford, Dorset, DT11 8LL.

(Registered Company No: 359779 – Charity Registration No: 306214 – VAT No: 186834226). Site & content © 2021 Clayesmore School. All rights reserved.

Education Websites by AztecMedia